关于我们

EMIS在高回报与高风险并存的国家开展经营活动,并提供有关这类国家的报告。我们为您带来逾125个新兴市场的具有时效性且很难获得的相关新闻、研究和分析数据、同业比较等内容。

我们是谁

我们做什么

EMIS在高回报与高风险并存的国家开展经营活动,并提供有关这类国家的报告。我们为您带来逾145个新兴市场的具有时效性且很难获得的相关新闻、研究和分析数据、同业比较等内容。

与其他情报提供商不同的是,我们的大部分员工实际都驻扎在新兴市场上。这有助于利用我们与当地新闻、分析和数据提供商的关系,从内部人士的角度来观察这些国家。

EMIS全球主要办事处

我们的背景和价值观

EMIS:历史

EMIS(原名ISI Emerging Markets)由毕业于哈佛商学院的Gary Mueller在1994年创办。Gary最初以富布莱特研究员的身份开展研究工作,后成为毕马威东欧地区分析师。在此期间,他发现可用信息缺乏。受此启发,他创办了这家公司,目的是提供新兴市场关键商务信息与研究的便捷获取渠道。1999年,EMIS被Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC收购。2018年,EMIS及其姐妹公司CEIC被CITIC Capital Partners和Caixin Global收购。这次收购的结果是,EMIS和CEIC组建成立ISI Emerging Markets集团。如今,EMIS是一家在全球13个国家拥有近300名员工的公司,客户数量近2000家。

EMIS:我们的价值主张是什么

我们明确把重点放在新兴市场的重大机会上,帮助客户发挥潜能。我们致力提供关于新兴市场企业、行业和国家的最佳情报来源,以帮助客户更好地了解这些市场,做出更明智的决策。

EMIS:我们的情报

我们努力确保我们的情报来自最值得信赖的渠道,并始终受到监测和评估,以带来客户可以信赖的结果。我们每天收集并制作300多万条情报,以确保客户拥有他们所需的一切。

高管团队

EMIS的每位高管都拥有雄厚的资质背景,为公司平添独特的视角,同时共同致力于提供最佳的新兴市场情报来源和一流的客户服务

GUY DUNN

首席执行官

Guy Dunn从2014年1月开始担任EMIS首席执行官。

Guy在商务信息领域工作了20多年,关注重点就是新兴市场。他曾在经济学人智库(EIU)、IHS Global Insight和化险集团(Control Risks Group)担任过高级管理职位。

收起

他在加入EMIS之前就职于经济学人集团(The Economist Group),负责领导欧洲、中东和非洲地区快速成长的思想领袖、事件与内容营销部门。

Guy写过一些关于前苏联投资环境的文章和书,并曾多次接受媒体采访,包括CNN、CBS、BBC、ABC、ITV和Fox以及《纽约时报》、《金融时报》、《华尔街日报》、《泰晤士报》、《卫报》、美联社和路透社。他曾主持很多会议并在会上发表讲话,包括美国国务院会议、美国参议院外交委员会会议、世界银行/国际货币基金组织会议、FCO/威尔顿公园会议、查塔姆研究所(Chatham House)会议和英国皇家联合军种国防研究所(RUSI)会议。

此前,他曾担任专业出版商协会(PPA)商业媒体集团(Business Media Group)董事。

DIEGO OBERE
全球产品总监

Diego Obere从2011年3月开始担任EMIS全球产品总监,负责管理一支100多人的全球团队,主要办事处设在伦敦、索非亚、马尼拉、孟买、华沙、圣保罗、雅加达和上海。

他负责公司的所有编辑内容,并管理与全球几千家第三方信息提供商的关系。

Diego于2007年加入EMIS,此前工作地点在阿根廷。他拥有丰富的商务信息领域工作经验,曾任职于阿根廷财政部、法国巴黎银行集团、阿根廷工业联合会(Argentinean Industrial Union)及Techint旗下的SME基金会。

CHARLIE SEGAL
美洲区销售副总裁

Charlie Segal担任EMIS销售副总裁,工作地点在纽约,负责美洲地区的商业活动。

Charlie拥有20多年工作经验,曾为伦敦和纽约的一些世界领先的信息品牌工作,担任过各种销售职位。

他在加入EMIS之前就职于律商联讯(LexisNexis),负责领导一支高绩效销售专业人员团队,主要从事法务和合规业务。

JENNY DEMETRIOU
欧洲、中东和非洲区销售总监

Jenny Demetriou担任EMIS销售总监,工作地点在伦敦,负责欧洲、中东和非洲地区的商业活动。

Jenny拥有信息研究行业逾15年的销售领导工作经验,负责欧洲、中东和非洲各国市场投资银行、企业、咨询及政府机构的客户销售工作。

此前,Jenny领导IHS的销售团队,工作重点是科技与经济以及国家风险,主要负责近期收购业务的销售整合工作,以便使IHS成为这些关键信息研究领域领先的提供商。

STUART DOIG
亚洲区销售总监

Stuart Doig担任EMIS销售总监,工作地点在香港,负责亚洲地区的商业活动。

Stuart拥有信息和技术行业逾15年的销售和管理经验。

此前,Stuart负责为ProQuest公司在欧洲、亚洲和拉美地区开拓国际业务,以推动营收增长,提供非凡的服务。

Brian Mulligan
全球营销总监

Brian从事B2B媒体领域营销工作已有20多年时间,曾为备受尊崇的商业出版品牌工作。

他在加入EMIS之前就职于经济学人集团,参与了经济学人集团思想领袖业务的启动与早期开发。

Brian亲历了从传统促销方法向如今这个内容驱动的世界的转变,成功制定并实施了内容驱动战略,提高了品牌知名度,推动了商业成功。

浏览更多?       沪ICP备15029198号

ABOUT US

EMIS operates in and reports on countries where high reward goes hand-in-hand with high risk. We bring you time-sensitive, hard-to-get, relevant news, research and analytical data, peer comparisons and more for over 125 emerging markets.

WHO WE ARE

WHAT WE DO

EMIS operates in and reports on countries where high reward goes hand-in-hand with high risk. We bring you time-sensitive, hard-to-get, relevant news, research and analytical data, peer comparisons and more for over 125 emerging markets.

Unlike other intelligence providers most of our staff are actually based in emerging markets. This helps to give you an insider’s perspective on these countries, using the relationships we have forged with local providers of news, analysis and data.

MAIN EMIS OFFICES AROUND THE WORLD

OUR BACKGROUND AND VALUES

EMIS: A History

EMIS (formerly known as ISI Emerging Markets) was founded in 1994 by Harvard Business School graduate Gary Mueller. Inspired by the lack of information available to him while researching first as a Fulbright Fellow and later as a KPMG analyst in Eastern Europe, Gary started the company with the purpose of providing easy access to critical business information and research on emerging markets. EMIS was acquired by Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC in 1999. In 2018, EMIS and its sister company CEIC was acquired by CITIC Capital Partners and Caixin Global. As a result of this acquisition EMIS and CEIC now form ISI Emerging Markets Group. Today, EMIS is a company that employs nearly three hundred people in 13 countries around the world, catering to nearly 2,000 clients.

EMIS: What We Stand For

We have a clear focus on the huge opportunities that emerging markets present and on helping our customers to unlock that potential. We are committed to providing the best source of intelligence on emerging market companies, industries and countries to help our customers gain a better understanding of these markets and to make smarter decisions.

EMIS: Our Intelligence

We take great pains to ensure that our intelligence is curated from the most trusted sources and is constantly monitored and evaluated to deliver results that our customers can rely on. We gather and produce over 3 million pieces of intelligence every day to ensure our customers have everything they need to do business.

EXECUTIVE TEAM

With highly qualified backgrounds, each EMIS executive adds a unique perspective to the company while sharing a common commitment to providing the best source of intelligence on emerging markets and superior customer service.

GUY DUNN

Chief Executive Officer

Guy Dunn has been the Chief Executive Officer for EMIS since January 2014.

Guy has spent more than two decades working in the business information sector, focusing on emerging markets, and has held senior roles in The Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU), IHS Global Insight and Control Risks Group.

moreless

He joined EMIS from The Economist Group where he led the fast-growing thought leadership, events and content marketing division within EMEA.

Guy has written several articles and books on the investment climate in the former Soviet Union, and has been interviewed in the media many times, including on CNN, CBS, BBC, ABC, ITV and Fox, as well as in the New York Times, the Financial Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Times, The Guardian, AP and Reuters. He has chaired and spoken at numerous conferences, including at the US State Department, US Senate Foreign Relations Committee, the World Bank/IMF, FCO/Wilton Park, Chatham House and RUSI.

Until recently, he was a board member of the Business Media Group at the Professional Publishers Association (PPA).

DIEGO OBERE
Global Product Director

Diego Obere is the Global Product Director for EMIS since March 2011 and manages a worldwide team of over 100 people, with main offices being in London, Sofia, Manila, Mumbai, Warsaw, Sao Paolo, Jakarta and Shanghai.

He is responsible for all the company's editorial content, as well as with overseeing relationships with several thousand third-party information providers from around the world.

Diego joined EMIS in 2007 and was previously based in Argentina. He has significant experience in the business information sector having worked for the Ministry of Finance in Argentina, BNP Paribas Group, the Argentinean Industrial Union and at Techint's SME Foundation.

CHARLIE SEGAL
VP of Sales, Americas

Charlie Segal is the VP of Sales for EMIS based in New York and oversees its commercial activities in the Americas.

Charlie has spent over 20 years working for some of the world's leading information brands in various sales capacities in both London and New York.

He joined EMIS from LexisNexis where he headed a team of high performing sales professionals focusing on their Legal and Compliance business.

JENNY DEMETRIOU
Sales Director, EMEA

Jenny Demetriou is the Director of Sales for EMIS based in London and oversees its commercial activities in the Europe, Middle East and Africa.

Jenny has spent more than 15 years of sales leadership in the information research industry with responsibility for sales to accounts with Investment Banks, Corporates, Consultancies and Government Institutions across all EMEA country markets.

Most recently, Jenny has led sales teams at IHS focusing on Technology and Economics and Country Risk, managing the sales integration of recently acquired businesses to position IHS as a leading provider in these key information research sectors.

STUART DOIG
Sales Director, Asia

Stuart Doig is the Director of Sales for EMIS based in Hong Kong and oversees its commercial activities in the Asia.

Stuart has more than 15 years of sales and management experience in the information and technology industry.

Most recently, Stuart was responsible for growing the international business for ProQuest in Europe, Asia and Latin America to drive revenue and deliver exceptional levels of service.

Brian Mulligan
Global Marketing Director

Brian has been involved in marketing in the B2B media sector for over 20 years working for highly respected business publishing brands.

He joined EMIS from The Economist Group where he was involved in the launch and early development of the Thought Leadership business at The Economist Group.

With first-hand experience of the shift away from traditional methods of promotion to the content-driven world of today, Brian has devised and implemented successful content-driven strategies that have increased brand awareness and driven commercial success.